Our People

Senior Management

Name Senior Management Email Address
Kyle Brewerton Principal principal@remint.school.nz
Tom Beckett Deputy Principal tomb@remint.school.nz
Megan McGaw Head of Year 7 meganm@remint.school.nz
Robin Gatfield Head of Year 8 robing@remint.school.nz
Robert Rasmussen International Students Director robertr@remint.school.nz

Classroom Teachers

Classes are organised into syndicates with a Team Leader

Year 7
Room Name Email Address
Room 1 Shirley Christie shirleyc@remint.school.nz
Room 8 Sophie Sills sophies@remint.school.nz
Room 9 Mikaela Ruttenburg mikaelar@remint.school.nz
Room 10 Jenni Brookes jennib@remint.school.nz
Room 11 Anne McDonnell annem@remint.school.nz
Room 12 John Houston (TL) johnh@remint.school.nz
Room 13 Mikayla Gulick mikaylag@remint.school.nz
Room 14 Jaimie Ardern jaimiea@remint.school.nz
Room 15 Elliot Peacock elliotp@remint.school.nz
Room 16 Karin Carnachan karinc@remint.school.nz
Room 17 Kelly Lynch (TL) kellyl@remint.school.nz
Room 18 Harmony Weston harmonyw@remint.school.nz
Room 26 Sarah Choat sarahc@remint.school.nz
Room 27 Alaric Nichols (TL) alaricn@remint.school.nz
Room 28 Cameron Olliff camerono@remint.school.nz
Year 8
Room Name Email Address
Room 2 Laura Smith lauras@remint.school.nz
Room 3 Yvonne Gallagher yvonneg@remint.school.nz
Room 4 Jason Waite (TL) jasonw@remint.school.nz
Room 5 Armine Abrahamyan arminea@remint.school.nz
Room 6 Alan Whitehouse alanw@remint.school.nz
Room 7 Juliet McGarry (TL) julietm@remint.school.nz
Room 19 Elizabeth Jordan elizabethj@remint.school.nz
Room 20 Alysha Powell alyshap@remint.school.nz
Room 21 Sarah Stead sarahs@remint.school.nz
Room 22 Pip Faulknor (TL) pipf@remint.school.nz
Room 23 Michelle Van Lit michellev@remint.school.nz
Room 24 Julie Miller (TL) juliem@remint.school.nz
Room 25 Taylor Adair taylora@remint.school.nz
Room 29 Leonie Ropiha leonier@remint.school.nz
Room 30 Pierre Buys pierreb@remint.school.nz

Specialist Teachers

Subject Name Email Address
Art Billie Sturgiss billies@remint.school.nz
Digitech Ravi Sharma ravis@remint.school.nz
Food Technology Sonja Potter sonjap@remint.school.nz
French, Music Jane Gordon janeg@remint.school.nz
Hard Materials Tom Symons toms@remint.school.nz
Music Veronica Issa veronicai@remint.school.nz
Performance Arts Kris Zemke krisz@remint.school.nz
Te Reo Odie Johnson odiej@remint.school.nz
Violin Dr John Thomson

Part Time Teachers

Name Email Address
Lorraine Nicholls lorrainen@remint.school.nz
Hayley Buckley hayleyb@remint.school.nz
Sarah Robertson sarahr@remint.school.nz
Mina Greer minag@remint.school.nz
Shane Dalton shaned@remint.school.nz

Learning Support

Area Name Email Address
ESOL/Literacy Support Gillian Waters gillianw@remint.school.nz
Learning Support Unit Richard Peters richardp@remint.school.nz
Special Needs Lesley King lesleyk@remint.school.nz
Teacher Aide Leorida Peters leoridap@remint.school.nz
Teacher Aide Otto Lane ottol@remint.school.nz
Teacher Aide Rebecca Stewart rebeccas@remint.school.nz
Teacher Aide Sarah Vujcich sarahv@remint.school.nz
Teacher Aide Lynda Gore lyndag@remint.school.nz
Teacher Aide Tom Stenning toms@remint.school.nz

Administrative Support

Area Name Email Address
Administration Paula Hughes paulah@remint.school.nz
Business Manager Margaret Khoong business.manager@remint.school.nz
Caretaker David Dai davidd@remint.school.nz
Caretaker Mandy Zhou mandyz@remint.school.nz
Enrolment Officer Amy McGowan enrolments@remint.school.nz
Finance Giok Choong finance@remint.school.nz
Librarian Sarah Robertson sarahr@remint.school.nz
Property Manager John Smyth johns@remint.school.nz
Reception Angela Bennett reception@remint.school.nz
Resource Manager Jossie Dunlop jossied@remint.school.nz

Curriculum Managers

Subject Name Email Address
Juliet McGarry julietm@remint.school.nz

School Support

Area Name Email Address
ICT Alan Whitehouse alanw@remint.school.nz