Cycling

Remuera Intermediate School is a member of Cycling New Zealand - Schools (NZSCA) which enables our students to compete in a range of inter-school road, track and mountain biking events.

The formation of the RI cycling club is dependent on student interest each year. Student participation in cycling as a school sport relies on parents to take full responsibility for the organisation and supervision of their child at all training and competitive events.

If your child is interested in joining the RI Cycling Club please complete this Initial Registration Form, sign and return it to Sonja Potter - sonjap@remint.school.nz    

2021 KEY DATES   

Road Racing
North Island Road Champs - Saturday 10 July to Sunday 11 July 2021 - Cambridge
Northern Tour - Saturday 4 September to Sunday 5 September 2021 - Mt Wellington, Auckland
National Schools Road Champs - Saturday 2 October to Monday 4 October 2021 - Timaru, South Island

Mountain Bike Racing
XC Race 1 - Sunday 7 March 2021 - Riverhead Forest (am)
XR (Relay) Champs - Sunday 7 March 2021 - Riverhead Forest (am)
North Islands - Sunday 21 March to Tuesday 23 March 2021 - Hunua Regional Park and 440 Bike Park
XC Race 2 - Sunday 23 May 2021 - Waitawa Regional Park
XC Race 3 - Sunday 20 June 2021 - Woodhill Bike Park
XC Race 4 [Final] - Sunday 8 August 2021 - Totara Park

Track Racing
North Island Schools Track Champs - Monday 12 July to Tuesday 13 July 2021 - Avantidrome, Cambridge

Cycling Co-ordinator

Sonja Potter sonjap@remint.school.nz

News