Cycling

Remuera Intermediate School is a member of Cycling New Zealand - Schools (NZSCA) which enables our students to compete in a range of inter-school road, track and mountain biking events.

The formation of the RI cycling club is dependent on student interest each year. Student participation in cycling as a school sport relies on parents to take full responsibility for the organisation and supervision of their child at all training and competitive events.

If your child is interested in joining the RI Cycling Club in 2022 please compete both of the following documents and return to Sonja Potter - sonjap@remint.school.nz  

2022 RI Cycling Registration Form  
2022 RI Cycling Student Information  

2022 KEY DATES   

Road Racing
North Island Road Champs - Saturday 09 July to Sunday 10 July 2022 - Lake Karapiro
Northern Tour - Saturday 3 September to Sunday 4 September 2022 - Mt Wellington, Auckland
National Schools Road Champs - Saturday 1 October to Monday 3 October 2022 - Fielding

Mountain Bike Racing
MTB Race 1 - Sunday 6 March 2022 - Riverhead Forest 
North Island MTB Cross Country - Sunday 2 April 2022 - Whakarewarewa Forest Park, Rotorua
MTB Race 2 - Sunday 15 May 2022 - Waitawa Regional Park
MTB Race 3 - Sunday 03 July 2022 - Woodhill Bike Park
MTB Race 4 - Sunday 7 August 2022 - Totara Park
MTB Race 5 - Sunday 11 September 2022 - Hunua

Track Racing
Auckland Track Carnival - Sunday 27 February 2022 - Manukau Velodrome
North Island Schools Track Champs - Monday 11 July to Tuesday 12 July 2022 - Grassroots Trust Velodrome, Cambridge

Cycling Co-ordinator

Sonja Potter sonjap@remint.school.nz

News