Our People

Senior Management

Name Senior Management Email Address
Kyle Brewerton Principal principal@remint.school.nz
Tom Beckett Deputy Principal tomb@remint.school.nz
Megan McGaw Head of Year 7 meganm@remint.school.nz
Robin Gatfield Head of Year 8 robing@remint.school.nz
Robert Rasmussen International Students Director robertr@remint.school.nz

Classroom Teachers

Classes are organised into syndicates with a Team Leader

Year 7
Room Name Email Address
Room 5 Nicolette Maginn nicolettem@remint.school.nz
Room 6 Kelly Lynch (TL) kellyl@remint.school.nz
Room 7 Linda Shaw lindas@remint.school.nz
Room 8 Sarah Choat sarahc@remint.school.nz
Room 9 Shane Dalton shaned@remint.school.nz
Room 10 Kristin Roscherr (TL) kristinr@remint.school.nz
Room 11 Anne McDonnell annem@remint.school.nz
Room 12 John Houston (TL) johnh@remint.school.nz
Room 13 Harmony Weston harmonyw@remint.school.nz
Room 14 Katie Sellon katies@remint.school.nz
Room 15 Hayley Buckley hayleyb@remint.school.nz
Room 16 Sam Blow samb@remint.school.nz
Room 17 Laureline Harris laurelineh@remint.school.nz
Room 18 Shirley Christie (TL) shirleyc@remint.school.nz
Year 8
Room Name Email Address
Room 1 Jason Waite jasonw@remint.school.nz
Room 2 Laura Smith lauras@remint.school.nz
Room 3 Yvonne Gallagher yvonneg@remint.school.nz
Room 4 Debbie Western (TL) debbiew@remint.school.nz
Room 19 Elizabeth Jordan elizabethj@remint.school.nz
Room 20 Alysha Powell alyshap@remint.school.nz
Room 21 Jaimie Ardern jaimiea@remint.school.nz
Room 22 Pip Faulknor (TL) pipf@remint.school.nz
Room 23 Alan Whitehouse alanw@remint.school.nz
Room 24 Julie Miller (TL) juliem@remint.school.nz
Room 25 Jennifer Brookes jenniferb@remint.school.nz
Room 25 Alaric Nichols alaricn@remint.school.nz
Room 26 Jacqui O'Donnell (TL) jacquio@remint.school.nz
Room 27 Holly Hunter hollyh@remint.school.nz
Room 28 Rebecca Collins rebeccac@remint.school.nz

Specialist Teachers

Subject Name Email Address
Art Billie Sturgiss billies@remint.school.nz
Drama, Media Kris Zemke krisz@remint.school.nz
Food Technology Sonja Potter sonjap@remint.school.nz
French, Music Jane Gordon janeg@remint.school.nz
Hard Materials Geoffrey MacCulloch geoffreym@remint.school.nz
Japanese Joanne McNeil joannem@remint.school.nz
Music Veronica Issa veronicai@remint.school.nz
Soft Materials Lorraine Herbert lorraineh@remint.school.nz
Te Reo Odie Johnson odiej@remint.school.nz
Violin Dr John Thomson

Part Time Teachers

Name Email Address
Christine Teesdale christinet@remint.school.nz
Lorraine Nicholls lorrainen@remint.school.nz

Learning Support

Area Name Email Address
ESOL/Literacy Support Jan Hedges janh@remint.school.nz
Learning Support Unit Richard Peters richardp@remint.school.nz
Special Needs Rosey Dodson roseyd@remint.school.nz
Teacher Aide Sarah Vujcich sarahv@remint.school.nz
Teacher Aide Lynda Gore lyndag@remint.school.nz
Teacher Aide Moira Barraball moirab@remint.school.nz
Teacher Aide Linda Blackmore lindab@remint.school.nz

Administrative Support

Area Name Email Address
Administration Janne Rochat officemgr@remint.school.nz
Administration Paula Hughes paulah@remint.school.nz
Caretaker David Dai
Enrolment Officer Margaret Khoong margaretk@remint.school.nz
Finance Giok Choong finance@remint.school.nz
Librarian Jenny Inverarity jennyi@remint.school.nz
Property Manager John Smyth johns@remint.school.nz
Reception Glenys de Lange glenysd@remint.school.nz
Reception Amy McGowan amym@remint.school.nz
Reception Lorraine Lusis lorrainel@remint.school.nz
Resource Manager Jossie Dunlop jossied@remint.school.nz

Curriculum Managers

Subject Name Email Address
English Rebecca Collins rebeccac@remint.school.nz
English (Leader Support) Debbie Western debbiew@remint.school.nz
Mathematics (Leader Support) Sarah Choat sarahc@remint.school.nz
Mathematics (Leader Support) Jason Waite jasonw@remint.school.nz
PE/Health John Houston johnh@remint.school.nz
Science Alaric Nichols alaricn@remint.school.nz
Social Sciences Shirley Christie shirleyc@remint.school.nz
Technology Lorraine Herbert lorraineh@remint.school.nz
The Arts Pip Faulknor pipf@remint.school.nz

School Support

Area Name Email Address
ICT Alan Whitehouse alanw@remint.school.nz
Sports Co-ordination Hayley Buckley sportscoordinator@remint.school.nz
ICT Jacqui O'Donnell jacquio@remint.school.nz